Girl Scout Cookies


Tagalong

Tagalong

This weekend, my nieces and I are going to make girl scout cookies.

It started when I was at dinner at my sister’s house last weekend.  As one of the dessert options, they whipped out the Girl Scout cookies.  We began discussing the cost and price per cookie.  For the Tagalongs (cookie with peanut butter coated in chocolate) it came to $0.26/cookie.  Ouch!

I told my nieces that I had made a version of Tagalongs one year to give as gifts and they were simply delicious.  Everyone went crazy for them.  They told me it wasn’t possible to make cookies that could rival the Girl Scouts so I challenged them to come over and make the cookies with me.  Hence, this weekend’s events. 

Photos and reviews and instructions will be posted so check back or sign up for blog updates.

Btw…we’re only doing Tagalongs this time around.  I know the Thin Mint recipe is out there, but that will be another event.    🙂

This entry was posted in Chocolate, Ideas and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

