Raw Chocolate…Revisited


RawChoc_MacaBarA few weeks ago I got the chance to try a raw chocolate bar by a company out in New York called Fine&Raw (click here to read the previous post).  As I was standing in line at a store a couple weeks ago I noticed a raw bar by a California company Rightously Raw that looked interesting.   The pretty metallic paper packaging caught my eye and the organic ingredients were intriguing so I picked it up to try it out.


Upon opening the package I knew this was going to be a different bar.  The chocolate is light in color, more like a milk chocolate.  The bar breaks easily and reveals the raw truffle that is hidden inside.  The raw fruit in the truffle –> Hunza raisin, dates, maca powder — is strong both in smell and taste and is quite overpowering.  I took two bites of this bar and did not want another.  Like I said before, I will continue to try raw chocolate bars to see what the hype is all about.  I still do not see the attraction.


Looking for ways to please your palate?  Check out our current selection of chocolate at Drexelius Chocolates and taste all natural chocolate at its finest!  Buy some today!!

This entry was posted in Chocolate, review and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Raw Chocolate…Revisited

  1. Pingback: Still Trying It Raw…Chocolate | The Quest for Incredible Chocolate

Leave a Reply

