Halloween Candy!


I can’t believe it is already that time of year.  I love the fall.  The cooler weather.  The holidays.  The food.


HalloweenHalloween really kicks off the season for me.  I live in a small town in an area that has a LOT of kids.  It was my first year in the neighborhood and I bought four bags of candy, which I thought was going to last me a while.  I opened the door for my first trick-or-treaters and that was it.  Swarms of kids descended and those four bags were gone in 20 minutes (no joke).  The kids kept knocking and ringing the doorbell even though the lights were out, probably thinking that was part of my Halloween decoration.


A lot of candy is sold at Halloween.  Even though this year has been hard on everyone, I am sure candy companies will be giving good promotions and reductions to make sure they get your business.  Get this…Halloween is the biggest season for chocolate candy, which does not include premium chocolate.  Nearly 90 million pounds of chocolate candy is sold during Halloween week!  Compare that with Easter (65 million pounds) or Valentines Day (48 million pounds).



Treat yourself to something this Halloween that is a step up from store bought candy and check out our great selection at Drexelius Chocolates.  Have a safe and happy Halloween 🙂

This entry was posted in Chocolate, info and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

