Balsamic + Chocolate = Delight


I was on one of my chocolate tours…browsing for new or interesting items, when my boyfriend brought over a bottle.  “Look at this,” he said as he put the bottle in my line of sight to make me look away from other chocolate in my hands.  “Oooooohhhh,” was my excited reply.  We tasted (incredibly awesome) and I knew this would be part of my selection soon (it’s in stock now).  


I have many people who ask how to use it.  I have tried it on different things.  If I would use regular balsamic, then why not chocolate balsamic?  My boyfriend picked up some Gruyere cheese and we drizzled a little on it.  I love Gruyere on its own, but paired with the chocolate balsamic it was divine!


We also had some vanilla soy cream drizzled with the chocolate balsamic.  The tartness of the balsamic mingled with the sweet, creaminess of the soy cream.  Mmmmmmm.  Delicious!


Balsamic Chocolate DrizzleRemember that balsamic has an intense flavor, so use it sparingly.  I’m sure you’ll find yourself using this delicious chocolate balsamic in many dishes to replace your old balsamic vinegar.


How else to enjoy this lovely chocolate balsamic?  How about:

  • in a vinaigrette on a salad with cranberries and feta cheese
  • drizzled over ripe summer fruits like strawberries, melon, peaches and pears
  • in reduction sauces for pork chops, steak or chicken
  • with fresh grilled veggies
  • try it over cheesecake or ice cream!

Try this simple and delicious recipe with our Vervacious chocolate balsamic:

Ingredients

  • 4 cups of fresh strawberries, stemmed and sliced
  • 2 tbsp. sugar
  • 2 or 3 tbsp. balsamic vinegar
  • 1 quart vanilla ice cream

Combine the sliced strawberries with sugar and vinegar. Spoon over vanilla ice cream and serve.  Fantastic.  Enjoy!


If you like what you just read…then make it easier on yourself by subscribing to the feed of these posts so you can be the first to know what’s up with chocolate.  Plus, you’ll be loved forever.  And tell a friend because sharing is caring!

This entry was posted in Chocolate, recipe and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Balsamic + Chocolate = Delight

  1. Pingback: Easy Chocolate Valentine’s Recipes « The Quest for Incredible Chocolate

  2. Pingback: Valentine’s Day Chocolate Recipes | The Quest for Incredible Chocolate

Leave a Reply

