Diet? What Diet? It’s No Diet Day!


May 6th is International No Diet Day.  For anyone that is on a diet this is phenomenal news.  It’s like a “Get Out of Jail Free” card.


No one ever told me about No Diet Day when I was on a diet so I’m making sure to spread the word.  Plus, this is something we can all share around the world.  This day knows no bounds.  So share a bag of fries with a friend.  Bring brownies for the team at work.  Buy a round of drinks for the crew.  Sharing is caring.  Spread some cheer.  That’s what it’s all about.  (clap, clap)


One thing I’d make sure to keep in my diet would be chocolate.  I know people think it makes you fat and gives you acne (read the post on chocolate and acne here), but chocolate doesn’t make you fat.  It’s all the junk that gets added into the chocolate that contributes to weight gain and skin problems.  Chocolate bars loaded with excessive sugar, palm kernel oil, butter fat…ugh, I’m gaining weight just typing the words.  I sometimes yelled at my body, “Why are you working against me??”  Now I know why.  I was attacking it by filling it with bad stuff and my body fought back.  Too funny!  Well, no more.


Now I treat my body much better. I eat well, exercise and give my body healthy things it wants. Like chocolate. I have searched the world for the most delicious chocolate and brought it all to one place -> Drexelius Chocolates. It’s the real deal…nothing artificial.  So join me on No Diet Day (and every other day) and celebrate the good things in life.  Your body will thank you!



If you like what you just read…then make it easier on yourself by subscribing to the feed of these posts so you can be the first to know what’s up with chocolate.  Plus, you’ll be loved forever.  And tell a friend because sharing is caring!

This entry was posted in celebrate, Chocolate and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

