Drexelius Chocolates CarbonFree® Blog


I haven’t said it enough lately and it needs to be said.  I love our planet.  It makes me happy and gives me so much.  Thank you, Earth 🙂


Ever since I was little it was instilled in me to “give a hoot.”  I was lucky to live in a suburban area where I could climb trees, play in the creek and ride my bike in the rolling hills.   When I started my business, I strove to keep those same values, but knew I needed another way to reduce my impact.  There were things like travel and shipping that needed to be offset in some way.  How could this be done?


Over the past year and a half, Drexelius Chocolates has been carbonfree thanks to Carbonfund.org.  How do they do it?  They support global carbon offset projects to help us reach a clean energy future:

  • reforestation and avoided deforestation
  • energy efficiency and carbon credits
  • renewable energy and methane projects


We all impact the earth in our own way.  Some more than others.  How we leave it for future generations is up to us.  Reduce your carbon footprint or simply donate to Carbonfund.org by clicking here.  A little bit goes a long way to offset your impact on our planet.

CarbonFree Blog


If you like what you just read…then make it easier on yourself by subscribing to the feed of these posts or sign up for blog updates. You’ll be the first to know what’s up with all things deliciously chocolate.  Plus, you’ll be loved forever.  And tell a friend because sharing is caring!

This entry was posted in celebrate, Chocolate and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

