Stop The Chocolate Games


Do you love chocolate?  I do!  If someone could give me a gift, it would be chocolate.  That is what I give myself.  All the time.  My boyfriend knows it.  He surprises me with chocolate, which is one of the many reasons I love him.  People constantly tell me how much they love chocolate, but I think the guilt outweighs the pleasure.


I offer people samples of the chocolate I carry and they’ll shy away saying, “Oh, no, I shouldn’t.”  You’re not going to eat all natural chocolate with beneficial nutrients that tastes incredible because…?  Maybe it has to do with the negative stigma chocolate has had over the years and been ingrained into our minds.  Causes acne?  Makes you fat?  Rots your teeth?  No, no and no.


I was talking to a guy at an event the other day.  Taking a chance that his wife might like chocolate, I was pointing out that I have great chocolate gifts for that special someone (wink, wink).  He looked at me and said, “She loves chocolate, but she’d kill me!”  I replied, “For getting her what she wants?”  His eyes were wide as he shook his head back and forth in refusal.  I could see that he would rather buy her a power tool than chocolate.  How sad!


Playing gift games is a gamble.  I tried it with my ex.  If he knew me well/paid attention/was considerate enough he would come up with some great gifts.  Well, I was wrong!  Some people just aren’t good at getting these signals.  I got odd gifts and didn’t get things I wanted or needed.


So how to handle gifts?  Be upfront.  And honest.  With yourself and the other person.  I love chocolate, but don’t need 80 pounds of it.  I want smaller amounts of high quality chocolate.  Like the great stuff ready to savor at Drexelius Chocolates.  Heard the adage “The squeaky wheel gets the grease”?  Start squeaking and get your chocolate.

***Click here to order…Free Shipping on orders over $25***

Win with chocolate! Be the first to know what’s up with all things chocolate.  Follow me @drexchocolates, subscribe to my feed or sign up for chocolate blog updates. ❤ forever.  And tell a friend because sharing is caring!

This entry was posted in Chocolate, Ideas and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

