Tour de (South) France – Chocolate In Monaco


Monaco is getting a post all to itself because we happened to go there twice – once in the day and once at night.  Plus I ate a lot of chocolate there 🙂  And, yes, I know Monaco is a country separate from France.  In case you didn’t know, there it is.


The first time we were there we walked down to the harbor and strolled around a fair that was in town.  I was tantalized with fresh made crepes, churros and waffles.  I walked from one booth to the next ooooohing and aaaaaahhhing.  Soon I couldn’t take it anymore and we ordered a waffle with chocolate sauce.

This was sooooo incredibly good!  The chocolate sauce was actual dark chocolate, nice and deep chocolate.  Ahhhhh!

If you can believe it I only ate half because I wanted to save room for other stuff.  I wish I had eaten the whole thing!  Next up were freshly made churros.

The churros were served with a sloppy cup of Nutella, which was very disappointing after having that wonderful chocolate sauce on the waffle.  Too sweet, no flavor.  No thanks.  Up next?  A chocolate brioche.

Okay, it really was more of a long donut sliced open and slathered with Nutella, but who am I to tell them how to make their brioche?  Anyway, it was decent, but too sweet to eat the whole thing.  We’ll have to make our own brioche and do it right.


And this was just the chocolate that we had at the fair.  There is still more to come in the next Monaco post.  Stay tuned!

***Free Shipping on orders over $25***

Like what you just read? Be the first to know what’s up with all things chocolate.  Follow me @drexchocolates, subscribe to my feed or sign up for chocolate blog updates. ❤ forever.  And tell a friend because sharing is caring!

This entry was posted in Chocolate, review and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

