WP24 – Dessert Review


WP24's main dining room

WP24 is Wolfgang Puck’s modern Chinese restaurant on the 24th floor of the Ritz-Carlton in Los Angeles.  It sits next to the Staples Center at LA Live and gives a commanding view of LA.  I went here for my anniversary dinner and could not imagine spending it anywhere else.


Our incredible Asian feast was topped off with two delicious desserts.  My man picked Marjolasian, which is a stunning layered dark chocolate/white espresso mousse /cashew nougatine/coffee ice cream.  Sorry there is no photo, but he doesn’t really like to wait for me to take pictures of food.  So I didn’t even try to take a photo of his beautiful dessert.  Eat up, my love!


I picked the Buche de Noel, which was on the menu for the holidays.  I was so full from the meal that I wasn’t sure I could eat dessert, but when they put this in front of me I knew I was going to have at least one bite of it.  The cake was light with an airy, rich butter cream filling all covered in a decadent chocolate ganache.  Maybe I have room for a little more.  The flavors were simply divine, harmonizing beautifully.  I savored each bite.

Then there was nothing left.  I scraped my fork across the plate, scrounging for more, but it was truly gone.  I looked and saw my man had cleaned his plate, too.  These were wonderful desserts to top off a fantastic dinner.  Way to go, WP!

***Free Shipping on orders over $25***

Like what you just read? Be the first to know what’s up with all things chocolate.  Follow me @drexchocolates, subscribe to my feed or sign up for chocolate blog updates. ❤ forever.  And tell a friend because sharing is caring!

This entry was posted in Chocolate, review and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to WP24 – Dessert Review

  1. Sally Camacho says:

    I am the pastry chef at WP24. Thank you so much for your kind words. I love when people enjoy their pastry experiences!
    Cheers!

    • Hi Sally!
      Thank you so much for stopping by to read my review of your abfab desserts 🙂
      You really outdid yourself with these delights. We couldn’t have asked for a better way to end our delicious meal at WP24.

Leave a Reply

